Start a new topic

How is HRV readiness related to strength and or quality of workout?

I have been using BioForce for a few months now and since then I have been taking what it tells me into great consideration when doing my daily loads.

To set this up I will give a quick break down of things. I have set up my program to squat and bench on Monday and Friday and dead lift on Wednesday. I am only doing the three lifts just to try and ramp up my strength in these area's. I will give you an idea of how hard I SHOULD BE working by telling you my strength in those lifts. Three months ago I tested my strength in these lifts. squats I hit 455 for 3 reps of ass to grass, 515 for 4 reps with deads and 325 for 3 reps with bench. 

I just finished a 4 week volume phase, but low intensity where I did 6 work sets and each week I added an additional rep to each work set on Mondays for squats, Wednesdays for deads and Fridays for bench. The extra bench work I did on Monday was 6 works sets for 2 reps each and I did the same for my squats on Fridays. Keep in mind I used a static weight for each lift, each day for all for weeks. I was basically looking to grease the groove and work on some solid technique with some decent weight. I used 325 for squats, 365 for deads and 225 for bench. It looked like this below.

Week 1

Mon: Squat - 6x3x325

Bench - 6x2x225

Wed: Deads - 6x3x365

Fri - Squats - 6x2x325

Bench - 6x3x225

Week 2

Mon: Squat - 6x4x325

Bench - 6x2x225

Wed: Deads - 6x4x365

Fri - Squats - 6x2x325

Bench - 6x4x225

Week 3

Mon: Squat - 6x5x325

Bench - 6x2x225

Wed: Deads - 6x5x365

Fri - Squats - 6x2x325

Bench - 6x5x225

Week 4

Mon: Squat - 6x6x325

Bench - 6x2x225

Wed: Deads - 6x6x365

Fri - Squats - 6x2x325

Bench - 6x6x225

If you look at my reps you can see that it only changed by 1 each week. By any means I shouldn't be working all that hard in doing those 4 weeks.